top of page
Bildschirmfoto 2023-05-08 um 11.24.11.png


A performance that swings between meditation and elation, with music for violin and percussion by Bach, Mozart, Igudesman, and Landymore.


Format: Solo + Guests

Soloist: Aleksey Igudesman

featuring Lucy Landymore on Vibraphone & Percussion


When the ethereal notes of the violin collide with the rhythmic vigor of percussion, you're in for a rollercoaster of thrilling and soothing vibes all at once. In “Chill & Thrill,” the renowned violinist and composer Aleksey Igudesman embarks on one of his musical escapades, inviting the exceptionally talented percussionist and composer Lucy Landymore to contribute to a performance of exceptional artistic brilliance and originality.


Igudesman's masterful arrangements breathe vibrant new life into the enduring compositions of Bach and Mozart, gracefully showcasing the enchanting synergy between the violin and percussion. 

When Landymore joins forces with Igudesman in his wild and popular solo violin piece, "Si Señor”, the Latin rhythms reverberate from her congas and bongos. The stage springs to life with an electrifying display of virtuosity and irresistibly groovy melodies, adding a mesmerizing dimension to Igudesman's music.


Inspired by her research during her travels through Latin America, Landymore infuses her compositions with the pulsating energy of Salsa and Samba, while her "Healing Pieces" for vibraphone offer solace to the mind and body adding a sublime layer of profound beauty to the performance.


In keeping with Igudesman's signature style, humor invariably takes center stage at times, evoking infectious laughter and unleashing waves of endorphins. So, brace yourself for an evening that marries eloquence with glee, an experience that promises both merriment and transcendence.


“Yeah” for violin and vibraphone (by Aleksey Igudesman)

“Hava Nagila” for violin & vibraphone (Trad./Aleksey Igudesman)

“In the Woods”  for violin and vibraphone (by Aleksey Igudesman)

“Golden Meadows” vor vibraphone solo (by Lucy Landymore)

“Roo” for violin and vibraphone (by Lucy Landymore)

“Home” vor vibraphone solo (by Lucy Landymore)

“Loud Date and Domino” for violin and vibraphone (Mozart/Aleksey Igudesman)

“Bach Doubel for Single” for violin and snare drum (Bach/Aleksey Igudesman)

“Si Señor” for violin & precussion (by ​Aleksey Igudesman)

Chill & Thrill

Chill & Thrill

bottom of page